Teachers in Sanskrit : worth reading

By -
Sanskrit words for "teacher" is based on their unique abilities & these are 6 phases or called it an evolution of a Teacher

1. The teacher who gives you Information is called ADHYAPAK

2. The one who imparts knowledge along with Information is called UPADHYAYA

3. The one who Imparts skill is called ACHARYA

4. The one who is able to give deep insight into a subject is called PANDIT

5. The one who has a visionary view on a subject and teaches you to think in that manner is called DHRISHTA

6. The one who is able to awaken the wisdom in you, leading you from darkness to light is called GURU

These are 6 Unique abilities of a TEACHER, the word we use in general term.

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)